WAG NL in MUSEUM MAASSLUIS 2019

WORLD ART GAMES THE NETHERLANDS (WAG NL) IN MUSEUM MAASSLUIS
July 13th to October 2019
Location: Museum Maassluis, Zuiddijk 16, 3143 AS Maassluis                                    
Opening:  July 13th 2019 at 11.00 a.m. at Museum Maassluis. Walk in 10.30 a.m.

 

Logo museumlogo - WAG NLLogo WAG ORGANIZATION

Disciplines: painting, photography, digital art, litho, textile art, literature, music, sculptures of wood, sculptures of paper, glass sculptures.
Theme: shipping, Maassluis, port, locks, fishing, sea

Poets Eugenie Herlaar, Andries de Haan, Samuel Dumfries made special for this exhibition poems. Please find the three marveillous poems below the photo’s of the artworks on this page.

Some participant artists are inspired by these poems and make new work for this beautiful exhibition. Also poets can get inspired by the artworks of the participants. And make a poem special belonging to these artworks. All poems will be declamated at the opening. All poems will be read on the walls of the Museum next to the inspired artworks. When poet Samuel Dumfries (Aruba) can be present at the opening, maybe WAG NL group 2014 musicians, painters and danser will performing during his declamation.

Participation artists: Peter Weisz, Bikkel Artist, Friedie Kloen, Brighart, Isiris, Cornelius, Shahalia Winklaar, Saskia Huitema,Winnifred Bastian, Hanneke Talmon, Andre Kok, Renee Middelkoop, Onno de Bruijne, Ellen Kuijl, Ton Delfos, Nora van Klingeren, Bram van Baalen, Trudie Canwood, Elle Kleute, Cees Braat, Alpizio, Peter van Beveren.

Bikkel Artist. www.bikkelartist.com. Inspired by poem of Andries de Haan “Maassluis”.

Andre Kok. www.andrekok.nl. Visie: Ik wil het schilderij ‘de Montersche sluis’ ruw laten, het ruwe van Maassluis , het industriële, de schepen, kranen etc. vind je terug in de ruwe penseelstreek. Het is niet fijntjes en gedetailleerd uitgewerkt. In Maassluis gaat het ruwe hand in hand met het poëtische; de weerspiegelingen in het water, de grandeur van de oude gebouwen, de natuur.

2016-11-06 Op boot Schotland getekend 21

Isiris. www.isiris.nl

The Jetty

Bram van Baalen. wwwbramvanbaalen.nl

rode wolken

Trudie Canwoon. www.canwoodconcepts.nl

Snowboarding in Swiss

Elle Kleute. www.elleartwork.com

 

IMG_2884

Cees Braat.

Alpizio.

Saskia Huitema. www.saskiahuitema.nl

Peter van Beveren.

Nora van Klingeren. www.vanklingeren.nl

Hanneke Talmon. https://hanneketalmon.exto.nl

Cornelius. www.corneliusart.com

Winnifred Bastian. www.winnifredbastian.nl

 

Ellen Kuijl. www.glaskunst-ellenkuijl.nl

Shahaila Winklaar. www.winklaar.nl

Ton Delfos. www.tondelfos.nl